News Details

Tulu Koota Kuwait – AGM 2016

Tulu Koota Kuwait – AGM 2016

Annual General Body meeting of Tulu Koota Kuwait was held on Friday, 9th December 2016 at Indian Community School , Salmiya, Kuwait.

The Meeting commenced with the Kuwait and Indian National Anthem sung by the Tulu Koota Kuwait kids and the prayer by Mr. Purander Manchi. The members of the Managing committee inaugurated the event by lighting of the lamp.

The Annual Report was presented by the General Secretary Mr.Vijaya Kumar Kairangal and Mr.Rajesh Mendon, Treasure submitted the Audited Annual Financial Report for the year 2016. Both the reports have been approved by the members of association with a thunderous applause. Mr.Chandrahasa Shetty , Welfare Office briefed about the welfare projects and grants given under Kshema Nidi during the year. Mr.Harish Bhandary, The President, in his speech he summarized the various activities and achievements of the association during his tenure and extended his gratitude to one and all for their guidance, support and cooperation to his team.

As a token of encouragement the Certificate of appreciation was issued to all the children who participated in “Parbada Minadana” at Tulu Parba 2016. The association honored and bid farewell to talented Committee member Mr. Praveen Kotain and wished him for his future carrier at his native land Mangalore. There after the managing committee concluded their tenure and paved the way to the new managing committee by appointing Mr. Suresh Shaym Rao as Returning Officer.

All the members of the new Managing committee have been elected unanimously under the leadership of young and dynamic Mr.Wilson D’souza, Ex Vice President have been elected as The President of the Koota for the year 2017. All the members of the association applauded on this to show their unconditional and continued support to him to lead the team and the association for the year 2017.

The members of new managing committee are:

President – Mr. Wilson D’Souza

Vice President – Mr. Vijay Kumar Kairangala

General Secretary – Mr. Jagadeeshwar Shanubogue U

Joint Secretary – Mr. Madhav Nayak

Treasurer – Mr. Manoj Stephen Rego

Internal Auditor – Mr. Rajesh Mendon

Cultural Secretary – Mr. Ronald D’Souza

Sports Secretary – Mr. Rajesh Poojari

PRO – Mr. Paustine Pinto

Welfare Officer – Mr. Shankar Shetty

The elected members of Managing Committee assured the members of the association for their best service during their tenure in their introductory speech. The newly elected President, Mr. Wilson D’Souza, in his speech thanked all the members for accepting and electing him with the thunderous applause and stressed that his team will pay more attention to charity and welfare activities. He informed that the previous welfare project under the banner “Glimmer of Hope” and “Project Education” will continue with the extended scope and dimension to it.

The cultural program that followed thereafter where members of the association of all age participated and made the evening more colorful and melodious. Mr.Deviprasad Rai efficiently hosted event by adding his own flavor to it to keep the even flow and keep the audience focused to the event. The cultural program was concluded by Santa Clause joyously distributing sweets to kids and a Christmas cake cutting and symbolic celebration the New year 2017.

The event came to an end with a Vote of Thanks by the General Secretary, Mr. Jagadeeshwar Shanubogue U who thanked one and all for their effort and support to the event including M&M Caterers for the dinner, Wave Events and Rentals for the lighting and sound and Peppello Photographer for capturing the event.