News Details

Tulu Koota Kuwait Rasamanjari fascinates one and all..!

Tulu Koota Kuwait Rasamanjari fascinates one and all..!

Tulu Koota Kuwait, under the able leadership of the president Harish Bhandary, organized "Rasamanjari 2016" on Friday, April 1st at the American International School, Kamel Al Rayes Auditorium, Maidan Hawally, Kuwait from 4:30 pm onwards.

The melodious event featured performances by prominent artistes from Mangalore, singer and composer Sandesh Babanna, the charming singer and dancer Ashwin D'Costa, Asianet fame singing star Preethi Warriar, renowned musician from Kannada music industry Deepak Jayasheelan along with Sumita Nair, Renita Raina and Kuwait's popular multi-talented singer, actor and comedian MC Jaison Lasrado. The stage adorned a glittering look with the live band on stage. The programme was well coordinated by the Cultural Secretary, Sathish Acharya.

The programme commenced with singing of the Kuwait and Indian National Anthem by the TKK kids with Valence Dias on the keyboard. The traditional lighting of lamp was done by the president Harish Bhandary along with the managing committee, advisory committee and the Guests of the evening. A welcome dance was performed by Heart Beatz, choreographed by Lalson and Anoop. MC Jaison Lasrado with his punch of multi-lingual compering entered the stage with guitar singing "Give me some sun shine... Give me some rain...." (an inspiration song from 3 Idiots) and introduced the musicians and artistes in his unique style. Patriotic medley sung by all the four guest artistes was unforgettable. The mesmerized entry of Sandesh Babanna with the song 'Porlude porlu porlu Tulunadu' started off the event with a bang. Visiting artistes Sandesh Babanna and Ashwin DíCosta along with local singer Preethi Warrior, Sumita Nair and Renita Raina rocked the stage with the choicest selection of energetic Kannada, Tulu, Hindi and Konkani music and dance tunes.

The evening witnessed multilingual solo and duet songs including Porlude porlu porlu tulunadu (Tulu), Bandeya balina belakagi (kannada), Kalza Thar (Konkani), Pyar Ka tofa mera (Hindi), Bhagiratammna per (Tulu), Ye Cheduva tuja moga (Konkani), Prem ratan dhan payo (Hindi), Mattuda ponne ninna (Tulu), Sutta mutta yaaru illa (Kannada), Aaj ki paarty (Hindi), Dennana Dennana (Tulu), Akka pakka (Kannada), Geruva (Hindi), Chittiyaan kalaiyaan ve (Hindi) and many more.

Rib-tickling skits were also performed by Lucy Aranha, Praveen Kodakkal, Lional Rayan, Prashanth Ferrao and Rajesh Cordozza to lighten the mood. The audience thoroughly enjoyed foot tapping dances by Jovas XLNC, choreographed by Jovas XLNC Crew, Heart Beatz choreographed by Lalson and Anoop, KISS Fusion Stars choreographed by Laveena Praphulla, and a Yakshagana dance done by Krathi K Poojary. Visiting artistes, local artistes, choreographers and sponsors were honoured with bouquets and mementos. President Harish Bhandary explained the achievements of TKK in his speech and thanked all the committee members who worked hard to execute the program, while Chandrahasa Shetty, the welfare officer gave a presentation on TKK welfare project.

The announcements were done by Purandara Manchi, Rekha Sachidananda and Preethi Shetty. Music was provided by Deepak Jayasheel (keyboard), Ajimon Melodyís (rhythm programmer), Suman Das (lead guitar), Iqbal (tabla), Jaison Jose Melodyís (percussion) and Soban (Cango, Tumba, Bango) with sound and lights by Waves, the stage setting by Rajeev and souvenir artwork done by Manoj Kumar. The photography and videography was ably handled by Alban Francis and team.

A raffle draw was conducted with some people winning exciting prizes. After the vote of thanks by the cultural secretary, the programme came to an end with mind-blowing mix fast songs from all the four artistes which was very much appreciated by the entire crowd. Medley- the fusion remix of old and new songs was the highlight of the evening. It was seen that the audience and the committee members were equally fascinated and wanted the show to go on. The Programme coordinator, committee members and volunteers deserve lots of appreciation for a programme of such magnitude.