News Details


Tulu Koota Kuwait witnessed the emergence of a new enthusiastic team of Managing Committee members at the 12th Annual General Meeting of Tulu Koota Kuwait held at Indian Community School (Sr. Girls), Salmiya, on Friday, 16th December, 2011, who affirmed their willingness to work for the progress and welfare of the Tuluvas, like their predecessors.

The grand evening commenced with invocation song by Mr. Santhosh Kunder followed by the traditional lighting of lamp by Managing Committee Members 2011.

Mr. Harish Bhandary, General Secretary presented Annual report on the activities organized during the year 2011. The Financial Report was presented by the Treasurer Mr.Yadunath Alva. Both the Reports were approved by the members of Tulu Koota Kuwait with loud applause. The outgoing President Mrs. Swarna Shetty expressed her heartfelt appreciation towards the efforts of the outgoing Committee and thanked everyone for their continued support. She wished the new Committee good luck and success in the coming year.

The outgoing Managing Committee members were felicitated by the Advisory Committee Mr.Sudhakar Shetty, Mr. VivekRao and Mr. Satishchandra Shetty. Valuable contributions of Mr. Ramesh Kidiyoor, Mr. Chandrahas Shetty& Mr.Sanath Shetty in collecting the maximum funds during TuluParba 2011were appreciated by presenting them with momentos.

The new Managing Committee members for 2012 were unanimously elected. Returning Officer Mr.Purandara Manchi invited the newly elected Managing Committee members to the dias,who then introduced themselves to the audience.

The Managing Committee for the year 2012 are : Mr.Ramesh Kidiyoor (President), Mr.Tharendra Shettigar (Vice President), Mr.Sathyanarayan Salian (General Secretary), Mrs.JayalakshmiKarkal (Joint Secretary), Mr.Vinay Kumar Bhandary (Treasurer), Mr.A.K.Ravindra (Internal Auditor), Mr.Ronald DíSouza (Cultural Secretary), Mr.Foustine Pinto (Sports Secretary), Mr.Wilson DíSouza (PRO), Mr.SureshShyam Rao (Welfare Officer). The President Mr.RameshKidiyoor called upon the members of Tulu Koota Kuwait to extend their whole hearted support to the new Committee.

Variety of cultural programmes were lined up for the evening starting with dances by Denika DíSouza, Hawally Group, Rovita & VinithaDíouza, UMK Group, Anusha Fernandes which entertained the audience. A beautiful group dance was performed by guest artists Sangam Group who were later felicitated with memento. The audience was mesmerized by the melodious compositions rendered by NasirUddin, LavinaPrafulla, Gladys Lohrena, Suresh Salian & Prakash Shetty. The crowd thoroughly enjoyed the humorous skit presented by Manoj, Lucy Aranha, and Satish & team. Towards the end of the festive atmosphere of Christmas celebration was joyous and colorful which was followed by scrumptious dinner from Avanti Palace Restaurant.The program was beautifully compered by Mr. Deepak Andrade. The A.G.M. concluded with Vote of Thanks by the General Secretary Mr.Sathyanarayan Salian.